NSE Market Holidays 2024: A Comprehensive Guide

The National Stock Exchange (NSE) of India, one of the world’s leading stock exchanges, plays a crucial role in the Indian financial ecosystem. Understanding the NSE market holidays is essential for traders, investors, and financial enthusiasts to plan their trading activities and operations. This blog post provides a detailed list of the NSE market holidays for the year 2024.
Holiday Date Day
Republic Day January 26, 2024 Friday
Maha Shivaratri March 8, 2024 Friday
Holi March 25, 2024 Monday
Good Friday March 29, 2024 Friday
Id-ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID) April 10, 2024 Wednesday
Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2024 Sunday
Ram Navami April 17, 2024 Wednesday
Mahavir Jayanti April 21, 2024 Sunday
Maharashtra Day May 1, 2024 Wednesday
Bakri Id / Eid ul-Adha June 17, 2024 Monday
Muharram July 17, 2024 Wednesday
Independence Day August 15, 2024 Thursday
Ganesh Chaturthi September 7, 2024 Saturday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti October 2, 2024 Wednesday
Dasara October 13, 2024 Sunday
Diwali-Laxmi Pujan November 1, 2024 Friday
Diwali-Balipratipada November 2, 2024 Saturday
Guru Nanak Jayanti November 15, 2024 Friday
Christmas December 25, 2024 Wednesday

 

Conclusion

The NSE market holidays are an essential aspect of trading in India. They provide traders with a well-deserved break and a chance to strategize for the days ahead. It’s always a good idea to keep this list handy and plan your trading activities accordingly.

Please note that the dates mentioned are tentative and are subject to change. Always cross-check with the official NSE website or your broker for the most accurate and up-to-date information.

Happy trading!

Disclaimer: This blog post is for informational purposes only and should not be taken as financial advice. Always do your own research and consult with a professional before making any financial decisions.


Keywords: Market, Holidays, NSE, Trading, Republic Day, Maha Shivaratri, Holi, Good Friday, Id-ul-Fitr, Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti, Ram Navami, Mahavir Jayanti, Maharashtra Day, Bakri Id, Muharram, Independence Day, Ganesh Chaturthi, Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti, Dasara, Diwali-Laxmi Pujan, Diwali-Balipratipada, Guru Nanak Jayanti, Christmas


Found this article interesting? Follow phonesdns on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn to read more exclusive content we post.